SPIN Magazine’s Free SXSW Music Download from Austin Texas

If you love the great concert sounds coming out of SXSW in Austin Texas, Then you are going to enjoy this great sampler album! Spin magazine is offering a free sampler album–Austin Power: Best SXSW Acts of 2012. SPIN Magazine editors have hand-picked a swell mixtape of some of the most important acts to watch for in the upcoming weekend. Here are 30-plus artists people will be talking about during and after this years’ 2012 SXSW. This free (free!) download has everything from to the new hip-hop underground (Cities Aviv, DaVinci) to the new generation of noise-punk (Dope Body) to the new synthed-out poptronica (Blondes, Tycho). It’s a great way to catch up on SPIN Essentials (Cloud Nothings) or the under-the-radar art-weirdos that we keep hinting are great (Bleached, Ava Luna, Xray Eyeballs). You’ll need to enter a valid email address to get the deal. Once you submit your email address, Spin will email you a link to the download.

The playlist includes these songs:

  • 2:54 – “Scarlet”
  • Ava Luna – “Ice Level”
  • A.Dd+ – “Sh*t Got Crazy”
  • Bear in Heaven – “Sinful Nature”
  • Bleached – “Searching Through The Past”
  • Blondes – “Wine”
  • Blue Sky Black Death – “Sleeping Children Are Still Flying”
  • Chelsea Wolfe – “Tall Bodies”
  • Cities Aviv – “Jaguar”
  • Class Actress – “Weekend”
  • Cloud Nothings – “No Future/No Past”
  • DaVinci – “D.R.E.A.M.”
  • Django Django – “Default”
  • Dope Body – “Lazy Slave”
  • Hospitality – “Betty Wang”
  • Hull – “In Death, Truth”
  • Jacques Greene – “Arrow” ft. Koreless
  • King Tuff – “Wild Desire”
  • La Sera – “Break My Heart”
  • Main Attrakionz – “Bossalinis & Fooliyones pt. 2″
  • Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire – “The Gold Watch”
  • Natural Child – “Ain’t Gonna Stop”
  • Screaming Females – “It All Means Nothing”
  • Sharon Van Etten – “Serpents”
  • Spoek Mathambo – “Let Them Talk”
  • St. Lucia – “We Got It Wrong”
  • Star Slinger – “Dumbin’” ft. Reggie B
  • The Coathangers – “Smother”
  • The War on Drugs – “Baby Missiles” Mbr< Thee Oh Sees – “The Dream”
  • Thundercat – “For Love I Come”
  • Torche – “Kicking”
  • Tycho – “Hours”
  • Unknown Mortal Orchestra – “FFunny FFrends”
  • Xray Eyeballs – “Four”
  • White Fence- “Swagger Vets and Double Moon”
  • Widowspeak – “Harsh Realm”
  • Youth Lagoon – “July”
  • Zola Jesus – “Seekir”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *